PBBC Open Singles

February 18, 2016

The 2018 Park Beach Open Singles will be held on Monday 9th July 2018 until Friday 13th July 2018 with prize money totalling $33,000.

Click here to download 2018 Flyer 


Click here to download 2017 draw for Monday | Tuesday | Wednesday | Thursday |


Click here to download 2016 draw for Monday | Tuesday | Wednesday | Thursday

The Tournament will run from the 4th to 8th of July 2016 and is open to any male/female registered bowler. Entry to the Tournament is $95.00 per person which includes a Bistro Lunch and 10 Calcutta tickets. The first 120 fully subscribed nominations will be accepted.


About the Event


In 2002, Park Beach Bowling Club embarked on a new path when it changed the format of the Invitational Singles which had been running successfully for 25 years.

The new format saw the club host the richest open singles event in Australia with the winner driving away in a brand new car from various sponsors throughout the years.

The 2016 Park Beach Open Singles is attracting a top field and will no doubt be a spectacular tournament.


Previous Winners


WINNER – B Twist (St Johns Park)
RUNNER-UP – C Herden (St Johns Park)
SEMI-FINALISTS – S Garvey (Wiseman Park), D Riley (Forster)

WINNER – M Lewis (Merrylands)
RUNNER-UP – C Wedlock (Carbamatta)
SEMI-FINALISTS – I Taylor (Kingscliff), D Ferguson (Wagga)

WINNER – R Brassey (Cabramatta)
RUNNER-UP – M Miles (Engadine)
SEMI-FINALISTS C Wedlock (Urunga), I Taylor (Kingscliff)

WINNER – M Pietersen (Cabramatta)
RUNNER-UP – D Holt (St Johns Park)
SEMI-FINALISTS – D Brown (Park Beach), B Anderson (Westport)

WINNER – J Bain (Park Beach)
RUNNER-UP – P Leon (Ferny Grove)
SEMI-FINALISTS – S Laguzza (Swansea), S Garvey (Wisemans Pk)

WINNER – J Henry (Warilla)
RUNNER-UP – C Duke (Cabramatta)
SEMI-FINALISTS W Turley (Taren Point), D Ferguson (Albion Park Rail)

WINNER – N Burkett (Merylands)
RUNNER-UP – N Wise (Engadine)
SEMI-FINALISTS – M Gallop (Cabramatta), M Pietersen (St Johns Park)

WINNER – M Pieterson (St Johns Park)
RUNNER-UP – S Gittoes (Musgrave Hill)
SEMI-FINALISTS – W Turley (Taren Point), B Morton (Warners Bay)

WINNER – S Glasson (St Johns Park)
RUNNER-UP – J Bain (Park Beach)
SEMI-FINALISTS – S Laguzza (Toronto), W Turley (Taren Point)

WINNER – T Ellem (Towradgi Park)
RUNNER-UP – B Pitham (Taren Point)
SEMI-FINALISTS – S Laguzza (Swansee), S Glasson (St Johns Park)

WINNER – B Pitham (Taren Point)
RUNNER-UP – S Caundle (Birrong)
SEMI-FINALISTS – J Bourke (Kempsey Heights), K Kerkow (South Tweed Heads)

WINNER – R Brassey (New Zealand)
RUNNER-UP – K Kerkow (South Tweed)
SEMI-FINALISTS – P Stockham (Merrylands), S Globits (Helensvale)

WINNER – B Norman (Cabramatta)
RUNNER-UP – T Ellem (Oak Flats)
SEMI-FINALISTS – D Owen (Park Beach), T Blow (Valentine)

WINNER – S Laguzza (Charlestown)
RUNNER-UP – K Lehfeldt (Tweed Heads)
SEMI-FINALISTS – K Kerkow (South Tweed), I Taylor (Warilla)

WINNER – T Ellem (Oak Flats)
RUNNER-UP – P Stockham (Merrylands)
SEMI-FINALISTS – S Laguzza (Charlestown), M Wolter (Kiama)



aristocratadvocate yachtclub droversmeats-2 igt konami austereo bpminimart-2 CUB hennessycoffee alloffice-2 cocacola rapidclean coffsrefrig raysmith garycorrigan 2csfmwatsons-2taylortreasury-wine