2016 Park Beach Major Fours

March 8, 2016

2015 Park Beach Singles champion, Cory Daley, has added another club championship title to his name, after his team took out the final of the 2016 Park Beach Major Fours. The team of Josh Forbes (Lead), Ben Watson (2nd), Craig Donaldson (3rd) and Cory Daley (Skip) defeated Dale Condon, Peter Woodsell, John Bennett and Phil Toy 24-12 in an entertaining game of high quality bowls.

Craig Donaldson joined Park Beach late last year, after moving north from Sydney, where he played for the powerful Taren Point Club. He was named the 2015 NSW Bowler of the Year, and was encouraged to join Park Beach by Cory Daley, who has also represented NSW. Craig will represent Park Beach in the Grade 1 NSW Pennants season, and is expected to be a valuable addition to an already strong team.

Ben Watson joined Park Beach from West Coffs last year, and has quickly won a championship title at his new club.


Craig Donaldson, Cory Daley, Ben Watson and Josh Forbes.